Chelsea Mini-Storage can solve your storage problems with the largest variety of modern steel constructed rooms. Many sizes available now.
Call Today! (888) 549-4090

Reviews

8 Reviews | write a review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Mar 30, 2013 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

let me start by saying that i hate the internet, ive had to enlist the help of my daughter to be able to even make a yelp account, now the reason being

I have had a storage space for several years at Chelsea Mini Storage. when my husband passed away i had to sell off our larger home and move to a smaller apartment in manhattan which was very stressful and i basically had to learn how to live again on my own, my husband would be the one to handle the types of dealings that i have had to do with moving and storage companies as well as other types of establishements.

so, in 2007 i enlisted the services of Chelsea mini storage and their moving company, initially i was so displeased at the way i was treated by the moving office, the movers and even the chelsea office people and really felt like i was being taken advantage of, i felt that i was being over charged and was not being given the personalized service that they had gone through such great lengths to advertise
i spoke with a manager at the storage company who was patient and understanding and took the time to explain away all of my concerns and provided justification for all of my charges and gave me so much information about moving and storage as well as the building that my belongings were going to be kept, from that converseaton alone i was relieved and somewhat comfortable with what i was getting into

i left my property with chelsea until the end of last year and up until that time had never visited the building and never really had any dealings with the company other than sending them payments each month. 

my son in law has friends that work for a moving company so when it was time to retrieve my belongings i left it in his hands, Greg had called the company to find out what he had to do to pick up my things. He was told that all he had to do was to come in with my keys and his identification, very understandable.
but when he arrived he was told that he couldnt close my account or even have access to my things and that he would also have to pay an outstanding balance of $358.00. at the time i was away in san diego and since i dont have a cellular phone couldnt immedietely be reached, all in all he was turned away 

when i heard of this i was infuriated, i called the company and spoke with a manager by the name of Robert i was pleased to find out that it was the same manager that i spoke with over 5 years before. amazingly he remembered me, he remembered my situation when i first called the company and he even explained that over the course of the time i was a customer he had periodically reviewed my account and taken off late charges that were put on due to payments being sent late from my bank, i was so relieved that it nearly brought me to tears, actually no, it did bring me to tears to know that someone would remember me and my personal situation from 5 years ago.

just amazing. so at this point robert explained why the movers were not allowed to get my things, what i had to do to have my stuff picked up and assured me that if i sent him a simple letter and left it in his hands he would handle everything. 3 days later my son in law went back with a truck and met with robert who took care of him from start to finish.

even though my dealings with this company had some rocky occurences i cannot say enough good things about a company that stands by what they say about delivering personal services

kudos to chelsea mini storage and blessings to mr. robert

Sep 20, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I just moved out of Chelsea Storage and can honestly say that as a returning client I am so happy that I received great service for the 2nd time around. Even though some of the staff had changed the level of service continues to exceptional and... ( More ) I just moved out of Chelsea Storage and can honestly say that as a returning client I am so happy that I received great service for the 2nd time around. Even though some of the staff had changed the level of service continues to exceptional and every time I visited my space everyone that greeted me were always happy, friendly and some of the most courteous people I have had the pleasure of doing business with in NYC. I realize that storage isn't the most glamorous of industries but these guys, especially Simms who is the concierge, treated me like their most important client. While their moving company wrapped my furniture and moved it out of my room on the hottest day of the year, Simms being so thouughtful, got me a bottle of ice cold water from the vending machine. I mean talk about top class service !!! I will defintely use Chelsea again and knowing my luck with NYC apts will have to do so in the near future. These guys rock!!!!  

Jun 14, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Wow, this was the least stressful moving experience of my life.   Setting up my storage facility was very easy and the movers who came to my apartment were very professional and organized.  

The price was very fair and the service was great!

Mar 7, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I recently re-rented a room with Chelsea Mini -Storage 'cos they had an amazing rate which was by far the best in Manhattan and I didn't want to schlep my items to the Bronx or Brooklyn. It's been 3 years since I last stored with them and although a few of the faces have changed I gotta tell you the service was as good if not better. There's an employee by the name of Simms but I found out everyone calls him Jolly and he's their concierge and this guy was amazing. Really friendly, smiles and laughter and just so much information. When I told him I was a tenant once before he introduced me to the manager who really made me feel like I was at home. All in all I am glad I came back and now they have a Wichcraft sandwich bar on the 1st floor so whenever I have to spend a long day going through my boxes I can take a break and enjoy a beautiful bdg right next to the Hudson river. Oh yeah .. they also moved me in FREE which didn't hurt lol

Oct 24, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Stephen, the general manager at Chelsea, contacted me directly to resolve my move-out difficulties. He explained how the ball was dropped in my particular case, and apologized for the miscommunications. This kind of attention and customer service is much more in-line with what I experienced throughout the rest of my time with Chelsea Mini Storage, and reaffirms my statement about the positives of working with them.

May 20, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Chelsea Mini Storage is exceptional. It's rare to find a local business so well run. Every employee is professional and exceedingly polite.

I'm sort of shocked and never know what to do when I check in to collect my things. Literally, everyone is articulate and polite.

I have never had this kind of customer service and can't believe it's at a storage facility, where people are typically rude or poorly trained.

Chelsea Mini Storage has figured it out--if you run your business with integrity and hire quality people, you're going to be a success. Well done!

May 15, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Great friendly service Moved some belongings in to Chelsea Mini Storage, and was incredibly impressed with the helpfulness, friendliness and service we received. Really really impressed and would recommend to anyone!

May 13, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I couldn't have asked for anything more in a Manhattan storage company. They picked up my stuff for free, honored a competitor's price from Harlem, and offered insanely good customer service for a storage facility.

More dets:
1. The storage facility is HUGE and by nature they are always running discounts and willing to talk price. As I mentioned, I received a quote from a storage facility in Harlem that they honored for a year -- and it was ridiculously cheap (under $70/month for a 5'x7')

2. The guy that shows you around to pick your storage facility is as nice as can be. I bumped into him every time I came to the storage facility and he always had a smile.

3. When I moved out, I couldn't be in NY. The guys at the storage space took my moving company to my storage locker, signed all of their forms and made it super easy for me to close the account from the other side of the country. I can't tell you what a relief this was -- I was imagining all sorts of worst case scenarios.

If you are looking for a good value in manhattan, this is your place.

Guys at Chelsea Mini Storage: if you ever read this, THANK YOU SO MUCH!

8 results found. Viewing page 1 of 1.